Smile a Little More ;)

I’ve noticed recently that so few people smile at all any more. I, for one, am loving life right now, and make it a point to smile at anyone I happen to make eye-contact with. Very few people actually end up smiling back – you see what I mean?

So, if you’re one of these people, I have a dare for you. I dare you to smile – yes, right now, right here. After all, it is scientifically proven that just pasting a fake smile on your face can actually make you feel better. But here’s the thing (and I know this from personal experience) – fake smiles just don’t give you the feeling you get from a real smile.

What can you do to get yourself a real smile? You need to motivate yourself. Yes, but HOW? Simple. You give yourself something to look forward to.

That’s right, everyone. If you’re constantly feeling down in the dumps, if you feel like doing nothing whatsoever… and even if you happen to be happy. I’m asking you to set yourself some goals. Face it – we only have so much time on this earth. Please, please, if only for my sake, don’t waste yours.

Now. Goals. Obviously, the whole point of this exercise is to set yourself goals that you actually want to achieve. For example, my current goals are:

  • Write to JK Rowling (again!).
  • Complete my novel.
  • Continue steadily with this blog.

There. Only three goals. And ones that I’m really looking forward to achieving. Also, don’t forget that your goals are not set in stone. Before you settle, make sure you’ve really thought about what you’re setting yourself.

That’s all for today folks! A short post to get across a quick message that I had. I hope that you can think about what I’ve written, and visit the circus again soon!

One Reply to “Smile a Little More ;)”

Leave a Reply

