What it Means to Write

write
rʌɪt/
verb

mark (letters, words, or other symbols) on a surface, typically paper, with a pen, pencil, or similar implement.

No, not a dictionary definition! Who put that there?

Writing, to me, is SO much more than a dictionary definition. It’s an expression. It sets me free, free from the boundaries of today’s world.

It gives me a secret to keep, or a story to share. It gives me a voice louder than the one I thought I had.

Writing is my happy place.

To be able tell a story that means something to someone is, in my opinion, one of the greatest talents that one can have.

You know that belief that a cat has nine lives? We all think that that’s clearly not possible, but maybe it is. Not literally, of course, but when I write I am transported to a different world where I can live a different life.

In it’s own way, writing means something to every single one of us. Don’t stop.

 

 

Leave a Reply

